Angels, Demons

Angels, Demons

6/5/2015

If you don’t appeal to my angels,
You’ll awaken my demons,
They await me in the night, in the dark.
And if I’m not vigilant as the night grows colder
They’ll drive their daggers deep into my heart.

I feed my demons when I’m alone, when I’m afraid.
I hear them best when I’m lonely, when I’m lost.
Then I’m left to clean up whatever messes they make,
Left behind to bear the burden, and the cost.

About avsongbird

I'm a housewife, an amateur writer and blogger, and the stepmother of three boys. I have four dogs. I love animals, I love to garden, and I love to crochet. I love movies, music, and books. I love to cook. I'm open-minded and creative and imaginative, and I'm an avid reader. I find inspiration in practically everything, and I love nothing more than to inspire such things in others, if I can.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment